The Catholic University of America

2016-2017 Officers


As officers of CUA's Council of the Knights of Columbus, it is our duty and responsibility to tend to and care for the needs of our Brother Knights each fraternal year as leaders and role models.  Elections for each officer position are held at the end of the preceding fraternal/academic year.  A candidate, having taken the Third Degree, must be nominated for each position he seeks.  You can read about each officer position in the official Knights of Columbus Officer Handbook.


Grand Knight
SK Daniel Hackenjos

B.S. B.A. Elementary Education '18


Rev. SK Frank Donio, S.A.C., D.Min.
CUA Classes of 1989, 1993, 2012

Deputy Grand Knight
SK William Henry
B.A. Theology '17

SK Joseph Basalla
B.A. Theology '19

William Pinhak
B.S. Civil Engineering '19

SK James Warburton
B.S. Business '17

SK Phineas Reichert
B.S. Electrical Engineering '18

SK Andrew Morgan
B.A. Media and Communication Studies '19

Inside Guard
SK Salvatore Giorlando
B.A. Theology '19

Outside Guard
Joseph Oliveira
B.S. Mechanical Engineering '19

First-Year Trustee
SK Charles Busch
B.A. Economics '18


Second-Year Trustee
SK Christopher Heller, IPGK

B.A. Philosophy and Theology '17 

Third-Year Trustee
SK Kevin Fowler
B.A. History '17

SK Justin Smith
B.A. International Business '19


Financial Secretary
SK Patrick Burke
CUA Class of 2014