The Catholic University of America

2016-2017 Officers

 

As officers of CUA's Council of the Knights of Columbus, it is our duty and responsibility to tend to and care for the needs of our Brother Knights each fraternal year as leaders and role models.  Elections for each officer position are held at the end of the preceding fraternal/academic year.  A candidate, having taken the Third Degree, must be nominated for each position he seeks.  You can read about each officer position in the official Knights of Columbus Officer Handbook.

 


Grand Knight
SK Daniel Hackenjos

B.S. B.A. Elementary Education '18
73hackenjos@cua.edu



Chaplain

Rev. SK Frank Donio, S.A.C., D.Min.
CUA Classes of 1989, 1993, 2012

doniosac@cua.edu

Deputy Grand Knight
SK William Henry
B.A. Theology '17
97henry@cua.edu

Chancellor
SK Joseph Basalla
B.A. Theology '19
32basalla@cua.edu

Recorder
William Pinhak
B.S. Civil Engineering '19

25pinhak@cua.edu

Treasurer
SK James Warburton
B.S. Business '17

46warburton@cua.edu

Advocate
SK Phineas Reichert
B.S. Electrical Engineering '18
51reichert@cua.edu

Warden
SK Andrew Morgan
B.A. Media and Communication Studies '19
07morgan@cua.edu

Inside Guard
SK Salvatore Giorlando
B.A. Theology '19
91giorlando@cua.edu

Outside Guard
Joseph Oliveira
B.S. Mechanical Engineering '19
81oliveiraj@cua.edu

First-Year Trustee
SK Charles Busch
B.A. Economics '18
45busch@cua.edu

 

Second-Year Trustee
SK Christopher Heller, IPGK

B.A. Philosophy and Theology '17
83heller@cua.edu 

Third-Year Trustee
SK Kevin Fowler
B.A. History '17
55fowler@cua.edu

Lecturer
SK Justin Smith
B.A. International Business '19
96smithjr@cua.edu

 

Financial Secretary
SK Patrick Burke
CUA Class of 2014
burkepa@cua.edu