The Catholic University of America

2017-2018 Officers 

As officers of CUA's Council of the Knights of Columbus, it is our duty and responsibility to tend to and care for the needs of our Brother Knights each fraternal year as leaders and role models.  Elections for each officer position are held at the end of the preceding fraternal/academic year.  A candidate, having taken the Third Degree, must be nominated for each position he seeks.  You can read about each officer position in the official Knights of Columbus Officer Handbook.

 


Grand Knight
SK Joseph Basalla

B.A. Theology '19
32basalla@cua.edu

Chaplain
Very Rev. SK Frank Donio, S.A.C., D.Min.
Alumnus,  Classes of 1989, 1993, 2012

doniosac@cua.edu

Deputy Grand Knight
SK Mike Bondulic
BSW Social Work '19
72bondulic@cua.edu

Chancellor
SK Nathan Ledoux
B.A. Theology '20
ledoux@cua.edu

Recorder
William Pinhak
B.S. Civil Engineering '19

25pinhak@cua.edu

Treasurer
Joseph Oliveira
B.S. Mechanical Engineering '19
81oliveiraj@cua.edu

Advocate
SK Peter Gandt
B.S. Computer Science '19
16gandt@cua.edu

Warden
SK Benjamin Shields
B.M. Music Education '19
shieldsb@cua.edu

Inside Guard
Liam O'Toole
B.A. Theology '20
otoolel@cua.edu

Outside Guard
Zavier-James Hose
B.S. Civil Engineering '20
hose@cua.edu

First-Year Trustee
SK Daniel Hackenjose, IPGK
B.S. B.A. Education '18
73hackenjos@cua.edu

 Second-Year Trustee
SK James Warburton

B.S. International Economics & Finance '18
46warburton@cua.edu 

Third-Year Trustee
SK Billy Henry
Alumnus, Class of 2017
55fowler@cua.edu

Lecturer
SK Mark Ahern
B.A. Theology and Religious Studies '20
ahern@cua.edu

 

Financial Secretary
SK Patrick Burke
Alumnus, Class of 2014
burkepa@cua.edu